Pixie Juice: Kool Orange, Raspberry Dodge & Mint Choc Chip Ice Cream

Disclaimer: Please note I purchased these e-liquids with my own hard earned cash.  As a result, this review reflects my honest opinion. All of my e-liquid reviews are based on my use of a 900 mah eGo style passthrough battery and a 2.5-2.9 Ohm Vision eGo clearomizer (aka the Stardust). It is important to remember that the vaping experience for any e-liquid is subjective and will depend on the person and their PV setup.

Flavours:  Kool Orange, Raspberry Dodge & Mint Choc Chip Ice Cream
Maker:  Pixie Juice
Nicotine Level: 20 mg
Base: 70/30 Blend PG/VG
Supplier: Pixie Juice 
Size & Price: 10ml – £4.50
Juice type: Premium

Reviews of Cyberpixie’s e-liquids were starting to hit the forums prior to UKVapers closure and they were all positive to say the least! So, I felt I had to order a few of the tempting flavours to try them for myself. All juices are made to rder so they took a day longer than usual to arrive, but were well packed and it was nice to have emails updating me on my orders status until they were shipped. I am happy to give Cyberpixie the extra day for delivery as you are able to have them mixed o custom strengths at a large range of increments between no-nic (0mg) up to 24 mg. This allowed me to go for a slightly higher strength than my usual 18mg, as I am trying r=to reduce the amount of time my PV is attached to my mouth!

On to the reviews:

Kool Orange 

Kool Orange

Kool Orange is described on Pixie Juice’s website as “The refreshing taste of a slightly sweetened pure orange juice with an added cold sensation” and to be honest it is a pretty accurate description of what this juice is really like. The flavour is a very realistic orange juice, it is not extremely sweet, nor is it all citric acid. What is does remind me of is Minute Maid orange juice. However, what makes this juice a little wired is the added cooling effect. The description on the store website does state that it is not menthol and they are right in that, but there is something akin to mint in its taste in the mouth. It is not unpleasant but it does make this juice quite a strong flavour so I am not sure if I could vape it all day. Another reviewer described the vape as a bit like taking a slice of orange that had been in the freezer and licking it – this is kind of right – refreshing orange, but not something you could “lick” all day! In terms of throat hit at 20mg this has quite a kick, which I think is also a reflection on the added cooling effect that makes this have an inhale feeling something like menthol. It is definitely a juice that feels cleansing on the lungs. Vapour production is very good and the high PG ratio means it does not hang in the air.

Overall, a very good twist on an orange flavour, but not something that I could vape all day.

Raspberry Dodge

Raspberry dodge was one of the flavours doing the rounds that everyone who had tried it had been raving about. Since I have a definite preponderance for e-liquids of bakery flavours I had to give it a go. When I got my order through the post I could not resist trying it as soon as I cracked the seal of the bottle and took a sniff. The smell was like that of opening a fresh packet of jammie dodgers. Dripping it onto an atomiser however, left me a little disappointed, the strongest flavour I got was an artificial raspberry with an undertone of biscuit. Bemused as to why I wasn’t enamoured by this juice I went back to the forums to see what was being said and Cyberpixie had stated that this juice needed a good five days steeping time to be its best. So I stuck in the back of a dark cupboard and revisited it a week later. Guess what? They were definitely telling the truth… Reloading an ego Vision after allowing to mature this was a completely different e-liquid.  A real jammie dodger which requires a fresh brew to hand!

Great vape, which could be an all day vape if you were a chain tea drinker!

Mint Choc Chip Ice Cream

Of the three juices I bought this one is undoubtedly my favourite. I bought a 10ml bottle of this and managed to vape my way through it in 2 days. This mint choc chip is an exact replica of the ice cream from a mint cornetto! The smell out of the bottle and the vape itself are true to its name and the cooling effect actually works really well with this juice. As a bonus this juice also leaves a grat smell in the room – both my wife and work colleagues have commented on how pleasant it is when I vape in the room! There is not much else that can really be said about this juice like both the previous flavours the throat hit is pretty strong and the vapour production is pleasing enough to satisfy me. What makes this special is the accuracy of this flavour, it is so good that it undoubtedly deserves to a place on DocVape’s all-day-vapes list. The only problem with it is that it is so good I can see myself buying huge quantities of this one! Top drawer stuff.

So, all in all, the Pixie Juice range of flavour has been very good, accurate to their names, a wide range of strengths available and not too bad prices. I certainly will be ordering more of the mint choc chip and will certainly be trying more of the range – great stuff.

Cheers,

DocVape

7 thoughts on “Pixie Juice: Kool Orange, Raspberry Dodge & Mint Choc Chip Ice Cream

  1. Pingback: My all-day-vapes of choice « vapingjourney

    • Hi Phil,
      I have used these but not reviewed them yet. I actually think that the new version with the replaceable heads is an improvment. So far (4 weeks) I have not had any leaks, the flavour is as good and best of all the draw is improved. So I would not hesitate saying try one!
      Cheers,
      DocVape

      • Ok thanks, I’ll give them a try along with that Mint Choc, do you use the short or long wick version? I see the replacement head comes with long wick that can be shortened to suit, do you know what difference the different lengths make? Perhaps the shorter length doesn’t produce so much vapour, my throwaway Vision has long lengths and produces loads of vapour, cheers.

      • Hi Phil,
        I would go for the long wicks it means they can be cut down to the length that suits you. If you keep them long you should have no wicking problems, that is the main grumble of most people who use short wicked visions – constant tilting to avoid dry hits.
        Cheers,
        DocVape

Leave a Reply

